Skip to page body Home About Cupertino In the News Living LDoing Business City Services I Want To

Planning Commission

Staff Contact

Community Development Department

Tel: 408.777.3308
Fax: 408.777.3333


Advisory Appointment Application

The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the council to overlapping four-year terms. The commission's primary function is to advise the city council on land use matters such as specific and general plans, zonings and subdivisions. The commission reviews other matters as specified by city ordinances or Title VII of the Government Code of California.

Meetings are held at 6:45 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at council chamber in Community Hall.

Agendas and Minutes


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the regular meeting of the Cupertino Planning Commission scheduled for November 11, 2014,
will be cancelled for lack of business.

Dated this 6th day of November, 2014

/s/ Gary Chao
Gary Chao
Assist. Director of Community Development

Commission Membership

Current Commission/Committee Vacancies  

Commissioner Names
Alan Takahashi, First term ending Jan. '17
Don Sun, First term ending Jan. '15
Paul Brophy, Chair, Second term ending Jan. '15
Winnie Lee, Vice Chair, Second term ending Jan. '17
Margaret Gong, First term ending Jan. '17


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Real Player Download Flash Player
Last updated: 11/6/2014 8:34:09 AM